Meet Me Here

I lay down in bed
As the pillow meets my head
Once again
I stare at the ceiling
As the thoughts overtake my mind
Why does this happen all the time
They come creeping out of the darkness
From the corners of my mind
I still don’t know how to fight this
The lies whisper in my ears
Amplifying all my fears
The tears
Streaming down my face
I hate this place
I hate the sounds
I hate this feeling
Why does it stick around
I lift my head and look to You
I feel myself slipping farther
As I scream out for my Father
I put all my trust in You
Please strengthen up my faith
And meet me in this place

Leave a Reply

