See You Again

He was so young when he decided to take his life
So much to live for and so much to look forward to
He couldn’t take the hurt that his father gave
Pushed him to the edge until he had no choice
How can he call himself a man when he does this to his son
Brought him to the cliff and only gave him one way out
I wish that you were still here with me
I wish that I could have done something to bring you out of the darkness
I’m sorry that I never saw the hurt inside
Just know that you’re missed and in our hearts you still exist
I’ll see you again one day

Leave a Reply

